Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Truncate custom legend

Highlighted
05 Base Camper

Truncate custom legend

Hi Team,

I have created legends that appear with 2 decimal places in the client, but when published they show 30+ decimals!
Could you please tell me how to truncate the webview to only show 2 decimals?
The custom legend is:
approvals.SRCNAME Approvals - approvals.APRVCNT ( approvals.APRV% %)

the attached picture should show : Approvals - 13,120 (97.54%)
but shows: Approvals -13,120 (97.XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX%)

SnipImage.JPG

thank you
Tags (1)
6 REPLIES 6
Highlighted
Community Manager

Re: Truncate custom legend

Hi Sarb,

I am no expert on Regex syntax, but I think a regex in the legend area should work and might allow you to limit the characters showing there.
If I find any good examples of this I will be sure to send them you way. If you do design a good regex for this purpose, it would be great if you shared it here.

One other option is to add a calculated field to the display (Hidden from the regular graph, but select that in the legend portion).
Let me know if these tips were enough to help you try an approach, or whether you need more advice.
Highlighted
05 Base Camper

Hi Adam,

Thank you for your reply, i have developed the following regex:
\d+(\.\d{1,2})?

How do i use this in the label area? The command is displayed instead of the truncated value.
Highlighted
Community Manager

Create a new custom field on the display and apply the regex to the particular field there. Then use that field in the legend instead.
(It doesn't need to be the field plotted on the graph that you use in the legend)

Online Help topic on Calculated Fields: http://help.prognosis.com/dr/Prognosis_11-2/mergedProjects/System_Functions/HTML_Files/Displays/Displays-CalculatedFields.htm?zoom_highlight=calculated+fields

Below is an example of adding an extra field for the regex