cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

how to clear old open alerts after making changes to alerting thresholds, customer or site

Community Manager

how to clear old open alerts after making changes to alerting thresholds, customer or site

how to clear old open alerts after making changes to alerting thresholds, customer or site. And replace them with new alerts that reflect the changes made.

1 REPLY 1
Community Manager

Re: how to clear old open alerts after making changes to alerting thresholds, customer or site

Here is a short video on how to clear old alerts so that new alerts can take their place reflecting the latest changes made to thresholds, customer or site configuration of a monitored appliance.

 

 

 

Steps in this video:

1 - the change
2 - the existing alerts
3 - on the monitoring server:
cd \Prognosis\Server\Configuration
net stop Prognosis
..\irclean autoan
net start Prognosis
4 - validate

Tags (1)
Webinar: The Journey to Microsoft Teams - Readiness Phase (part 2)

Having looked at the planning phase in session one of this series, we will turn our focus to the readiness phase. The all important technical capabilities assessment, ensuring the network, endpoints and users are adequately prepared for the move.

Hear first hand from IR's Global Head of Information Systems and Technology, Jason Schwendinger, on how he has been tackling these issues.

Join webinar