cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to restore a previous Prognosis static configuration?

Highlighted
Sage

How to restore a previous Prognosis static configuration?

How to restore a previous Prognosis static configuration?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Sage

Re: How to restore a previous Prognosis static configuration?

Whenver a change is made to a Prognosis static configuration through Prognosis client (IRGUI), a copy of the configuration will be saved under "Auto-Saved Documents" aotumatically after "Start" Start button is selected.


The saved file name will contain "Static_conf_name on Node_name - date_time", and it will also override the running document on the server with the modified Configuration.


e.g:
"PROGNOSIS on DESKTOP-EFTMQUU - 20200630214809"
"SBC on DESKTOP-EFTMQUU - 20200601125729"
"DISPMAN on DESKTOP-EFTMQUU - 20200614235604"

 

auto-saved1.jpg

 

 

To restore a previous static configuration:
1. Log in to Prognosis client
2. Under "Auto-Saved Documents", right click on the static configurtion that you want to restore, and select 'Start'
3. In the 'Start Configuration' pop-up window, click 'Ok' to apply the configuration to the node.

 

auto-saved.jpg

View solution in original post

1 REPLY 1
Highlighted
Sage

Re: How to restore a previous Prognosis static configuration?

Whenver a change is made to a Prognosis static configuration through Prognosis client (IRGUI), a copy of the configuration will be saved under "Auto-Saved Documents" aotumatically after "Start" Start button is selected.


The saved file name will contain "Static_conf_name on Node_name - date_time", and it will also override the running document on the server with the modified Configuration.


e.g:
"PROGNOSIS on DESKTOP-EFTMQUU - 20200630214809"
"SBC on DESKTOP-EFTMQUU - 20200601125729"
"DISPMAN on DESKTOP-EFTMQUU - 20200614235604"

 

auto-saved1.jpg

 

 

To restore a previous static configuration:
1. Log in to Prognosis client
2. Under "Auto-Saved Documents", right click on the static configurtion that you want to restore, and select 'Start'
3. In the 'Start Configuration' pop-up window, click 'Ok' to apply the configuration to the node.

 

auto-saved.jpg

View solution in original post

Webinar: Keep the modern workforce connected

Unified Communications has always been an important part of companies' digital transformation efforts due to its ability to enable rich virtual collaboration and communication. But with COVID-19, we've reached a break-through point.

Join Bill Haskins, Sr. Analyst & Partner, Unified Communications at Wainhouse Research, and John Ruthven, CEO at IR discuss UC challenges companies are experiencing due to the COVOID-19 crisis.

Join webinar
Top Liked Members