in my first hours with prognosis i make a mistake to customize the view (Navigation) for the website. Instead to configure a new View i deleted some content from the Navigation (Adminportal -> Advanced Navigation) On the website is all fine, but know i have the Problem, that all reports are shown, also for the deleted content. Only the reports i hide via a new View are disappeared. How can i restore the original Navigation, so i can hide the content and also the reports with a new View?
I guess if you are talking about the list of reports then you may need to backup the reportlistdata.xml under C:\Prognosis\WebUI\IIS\Dashboards There you may also change setting to remove certrain reports. However I'll be very careful doing that.
Another suggestion as I think I know what your problem may be. Creat a new security role with a new navigation. In that new navigation remove the windows Server ion at the very end. That will usually cause a lot of reports in the list you don't need.