during backup we backup all the running thresholds and restore them from the backed up copy after restore. So it restores to previously running threshold. As any suggested, you'll have to manually run the modified thresholds.
In some cases, a threshold may not be restored if, for example, it uses a field that has been removed or modified or it uses a record that has been removed.
If my reply answered your question please click on the 'Accept as Solution' button to help others find the answer.