cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to remove old Telepresence devices out of Entire Network

MattAnderson
05 Base Camper

How to remove old Telepresence devices out of Entire Network

When our cisvideo configuration is modified where a device is renamed or removed it will still show up under entire network with a red x.  Aside from restarting Prognosis, is there a way to resolve this?  

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Adam_Annen
Community Manager

Re: How to remove old Telepresence devices out of Entire Network

Hi Matthew,

 

Regular nodegroups have a "Delete Node if Not Present After" option and you can specify a time. However, the inbuilt "Entire Network" group is a built in nodegroup and does not have this function.

If your packaging (Such as Alerts) uses the other nodegroups, then they will not have any problems (Alerts will not continue to trigger off them because they were aged off the group)

 

If you need Prognosis to forget them in 'Entire Network" the only solution is the one you mentioned previously.

 

If this answers your question, please mark this response as the solution so it concludes the thread.

View solution in original post

Tags (1)
1 REPLY 1
Adam_Annen
Community Manager

Re: How to remove old Telepresence devices out of Entire Network

Hi Matthew,

 

Regular nodegroups have a "Delete Node if Not Present After" option and you can specify a time. However, the inbuilt "Entire Network" group is a built in nodegroup and does not have this function.

If your packaging (Such as Alerts) uses the other nodegroups, then they will not have any problems (Alerts will not continue to trigger off them because they were aged off the group)

 

If you need Prognosis to forget them in 'Entire Network" the only solution is the one you mentioned previously.

 

If this answers your question, please mark this response as the solution so it concludes the thread.

View solution in original post

Tags (1)